My friend Patrick needed some material of a painting session for his video. So I sprayed the sun and see on canvas in my garden. Then we went  to Suomenlinna  where I continued painting with tempera on the big wall near the cannons. The September weather was beautiful. The sun shone brightly and the mild wind was lukewarm already in the morning. Peaceful and quiet. The tourist season was over, so we thought -  all wrong. After a while groups of Asian tourists climbed one after other the steep steps to my heights, stopped, took videos, and admired what I was doing. At first I was a little surprised, but they were so discreet that I totally forgot their presense and continued concentrated and relaxed my painting.  To one group however, I presented my work saying "The Sun raises from the East" - and got applauses. This canvas will probably be my best known one ever. I am happy that it now stays at my dear friend's Kirsi's home.

 

Aurinko%20nousee%20id%C3%A4st%C3%A4%204%