Hello my friends,

being an amateur in visual arts  l will put in this blog mainly my own various pictures:  drawings, photos, graffiti and Street Art. Future will show whether I'll handle other topics.

I started my  ""visual career""  four years ago when I joined a senior graffiti group. There I am known as Graffiti Mama, alias GMA. In our group, nowadays called SixFive Cru, we develop our skills, paint common pieces on various occasions and hopefully promote general  tolerance in the society. I follow graffiti and Street Art scenes quite actively especially  in Helsinki region where I live.

Two years ago I also  began to scetch  pictures, first  occasionally in various places in Helsinki with some members of  the art  community  Kolmas Kerros. Since then I have been drawing  individually too. This autumn I have started  to scetch especially human faces the models of which I mostly find in the Finnish daily Helsingin Sanomat

In the next articles I'll review my works of this year. Most of my pictures  here will  be  scetches and photos because for practical reasons I cannot paint on big walls very often.  SixFive Cru's common graffiti pieces are presented at our FB site ""SixFive Cru".

I would like to encourage everyone, especially seniors,  to learn something new in areas where you at first are not skilled at all.  I myself have a long road to go but I hope that you will get some pleasure following my path occasionally.